Our Staff

The Greater Alabama Council serves 20 counties in North & Central Alabama. If you are unsure of who to contact for your request, please call our office at (205) 970-0251 and someone will direct you to the appropriate person.

Staff Position Name Phone E-mail
Scout Executive
JT Dabbs III
205-969-4240
jt.dabbs@scouting.org
Scout Executive Secretary
Kim Thomas
205-969-4241
kim.thomas@scouting.org
Comptroller
David Jordan
205-969-4270
david.jordan@scouting.org
Accounts Payable
Joanna Cotton
205-969-4274
joanna.cotton@scouting.org
Director of Development
Tommy Youngblood
205-969-4256
tommy.youngblood@scouting.org
Development Director
Julie Nelson
205-969-4253
julie.nelson@scouting.org
Development Director
Brian Anderson
205-969-4259
brian.anderson@scouting.org
Finance Assistant
Denise Berkhalter
205-969-4272
denise.berkhalter@scouting.org
Director of Support Services
Chris Laycock
205-969-4257
chris.laycock@scouting.org
Camping Director
Seth Hill
205-969-4254
seth.hill@scouting.org
Program Director
David Self
205-969-4243
david.self@scouting.org
Ranger - Camp Comer
Bryan Bobo
256-465-1341
bryan.bobo@scouting.org
Ranger - Camp Sequoyah
Matt Gardner
256-390-9763
matthew.gardner@scouting.org
Ranger - Camp Jackson
Duane Southers
256-486-4682
duane.southers@scouting.org
Caretaker - Camp Westmoreland
Oscar Roach
256-702-8106
Office Manager
Carol Ashworth
205-969-4250
carol.ashworth@scouting.org
Advancement Specialist
Angie Champion
205-969-4257
achampion@1bsa.org
Registrar
Penny Griffin
205-969-4267
penny.griffin@scouting.org
Receptionist
Kathy Light
205-969-4299
kmertz@1bsa.org
Field Secretary
Heather Mayfield
205-969-4255
heather.mayfield@scouting.org
Huntsville Administrative Assistant
Carol Stanker
256-883-7071
carol.stanker@scouting.org
Huntsville Administrative Assistant
Kay Vandiver
256-883-7071
kay.vandiver@scouting.org
Director of Field Service
Nathan Dutson
205-969-4248
nathan.dutson@scouting.org
Exploring Director
Billy Curtis
205-969-4277
billy.curtis@scouting.org
District Director - Talakto
Curtis Hunt
256-883-7071
curtis.hunt@scouting.org
District Director - Arrowhead, Mulberry
Vicki Rosengarten
256-272-3523
vicki.rosengarten@scouting.org
District Executive - Westmoreland
Ali Hunt
205-970-0251
alexandria.bratcher@scouting.org
Scoutreach Director
Robert Young
205-969-4260
robert.young@scouting.org
Scoutreach Team Lead
Phillis Brown
205-422-3594
phillis.brown@scouting.org
Scoutreach Team Lead
Brooke Yarbrough
205-499-5748
brooke.yarbrough@scouting.org
Scoutreach Team Lead
Lisa Shaw
205-969-4261
lisa.shaw@scouting.org
Scoutreach Team Lead
Michelle Johnson
205-969-4262
michelle.johnson2@scouting.org
Field Director
Derrick Russaw
205-969-4247
derrick.russaw@scouting.org
District Executive - Etowah
Christen Oswald
205-969-4296
christen.oswald@scouting.org
Sr. District Executive - Chocccoloco, Cheaha
Scotty Parker
205-969-4245
scotty.parker@scouting.org
District Executive - Three Rivers
Anthony Edwards
205-969-4276
anthony.edwards@scouting.org
Field Director
Carson Comer
205-969-4258
carson.comer@scouting.org
District Executive - Cherokee
Logan Black
205-969-4290
logan.black@scouting.org
District Executive - Shelby
Jay Elliott
205-969-4244
john.elliott@scouting.org
District Executive
Josh Warren
205-969-4266
Joshua.warren@scouting.org
District Director - Vulcan
Will McIntyre
205-969-4290
william.mcintyre@scouting.org
Learning For Life Supervisor
Kevin Walsh
205-969-4296
kevin@drkevinwalsh.com
Learning for Life Coordinator
Eva Chapman
205-969-4276
Learning for Life Coordinator
Pam Williams
205-970-0251

Birmingham Office
516 Liberty Parkway
Birmingham, Alabama 35242

Phone: 205-970-0251
Fax: 205-970-0349 
1-888-490-8955

Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm

Huntsville Office
2211 Drake Avenue SW 
Huntsville, Alabama 35805

Phone: 256-883-7071
Fax: 256-883-2193
1-888-301-8756

Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Friday 9:00am – 2:00pm